The Greatest Fear

What is your greatest fear? 

Heights? Clowns? The dark? 

I’ve found a new fear, one that’s continually eating away at my brain; losing. 

Not like a game, a final score that utterly destroys school spirit. 

I mean losing a human, losing a love, losing something you thought you’d always have for the rest of your life. 

Losing even when you’re fighting against it. 

The thought of it terrifies me. Do I fall too easy? Was it all masked by naivety because I couldn’t believe someone so good was happening to me? I don’t know. 

All I really know is that I don’t want to lose this one. 

Leave a Reply

